A Festival Look

Hi guys!

So, I thought it would be cool to create a festival look because It’s festival season!!! Normally, I’m going to WeCanDance (I will create another look for that soon! Or you can use this one 😉 ) . Which festival(s) are you gonna do or did you do this summer? Let me know in the comments down below!

So, I’ve chosen for an electric blue with a gold touch for the festival look.

Make sure you use as much of waterproof makeup as you can, because It will be hot and you will “sparkle” a bit 😉 (bcs girls don’t sweat, but sparkle)

I used my pore fessional matte rescue primer from Benefit, but I recommend the original one, mine isn’t quite that good. The other products I used as a base: BB cream from L’oreal, Fit me concealer from Maybelline, studio fix pressed powder from MAC, Bronzer from The Body Shop, Blush and highlighter from Physicians Formula. I finished my base with the Mac fix plus spray. For the brows I used the colored eyebrowgel from NYX cosmetics.

Then for the eyemakeup: I used an eyelidprimer from Urban Decay. First I defined my crease from my eyes and then I took a flat brush and my new H&M creme eyeshadow in an electric blue color. I’ve cut my crease with this blue color and winged it out a little bit. I lined my eyes with a gold glitter liquid eyeliner from H&M. I would not recommend this one, because It’s not pigmented enough and it’s not handy to use.

Again, I took a small flat brush to make a fake inner corner for my eyes. I lined beneath the bottom eyelashes and curved it outwards at the inner corner. Look closely at the pictures and you will understand what I mean 😉 Then I used the glitter liner again to color in that new inner corner. Put on some fake lashes and some mascara and then the eyes are done.

I took a matte liquid lipstick from NYX cosmetics Lingerie in the color bedtime flirt and added a little gold stripe on my lips and drawn a little gold drop on my forhead,  that’s it!

If you have any questions, don’t hesitate and ask me in the comments down below!!

I hope you guys have enjoyed it!!!

XoXo

Jana

 

 

3 thoughts on “A Festival Look

Leave a Reply

